The New Year
usa |
Benelux (Promotor) Steven Thomassen

Upcoming shows

Click here to see past shows...

THE NEW YEAR was formed in the summer of 1999, has released three albums on Touch and Go Records – Newness Ends, in February 2001, The End is Near, in May 2004, and the just-released self-titled album The New Year in September 2008 – and has toured North America, U.K. and Europe.
The band was formed by Matt and Bubba Kadane, the founding members of BEDHEAD.

BEDHEAD released 3 full-length records, 2 EPs, and 3 singles between 1992 and 1998 (all available on Touch and Go) and toured North America, U.K. and Europe before disbanding in 1998.

Matt Kadane
Bubba Kadane
Peter Schmidt
Mike Donofrio
Chris Brokaw



The New Year
The End Is Near
Newness Ends